£2.50 Dress Haul!

Hi Everyone!

Another quick-fire post on Everything 5 Pounds, my last post was about their £1.99 sale (which I nabbed loads of items at, I think I returned about half of them but kept half as well, I’ll do a review post one day).

For a limited time only (just a DAY apparently but they do tend to extend these offers, they’re having an amazing half price dress sale. So half off of £5 means that these selected dresses are £2.50.

unnamed

Click here to jump straight to the sale or read on to see what half price dress picks I personally bought from the sale and what I liked/didn’t like.

First, this beautiful leaf green dress, what really got me are the flared sleeves, that look gorgeous trailing down from the sides.

Next was this cream coloured dress, the material is far thicker than it looks in the picture and it’s also brighter, however I quite liked it as my wardrobe is usually either drab/grey or RED. So this made a nice change of colour.

This was the only pick I didn’t like and will be sending back. The colour is NEON pink in person, which isn’t a terrible thing, however the fit is also very awkward on me. It’s loose in the tummy but too fitted around the hips.

Possibly one of my favourites in this haul! Extremely flattering and a nice bright colour. Great fit and wonderful material.

Another nice bright dress that’s immensely flattering, almost kimino-like with it’s large belt around the waist.

Finally, a very very simple dress with thing, clingy material. It definitely sticks to me and is quite short so it’s more of something I’d wear in winter with tights. However I loved the neckline and how it shows off the collar bone, I’m just aware I’ll need to either define my waist with a belt or do a LOT of sucking in!

Unfortunately most of the above are now sold out O_O I’m shocked at how fast things just flew off during this last sale! However, I’m going to leave you with my current top 3 picks of dresses that are still available (click on the pictures to get to the product on the site):

For you plus sized fashionistas out there, here’s a beautiful yet simple star-printed black dress.

For those that are short of a classic LBD, here’s a lovely lace option (that comes in red and blush pink as well).

And finally, for those who want something summery yet fun, here’s a lovely bright bodycone featuring a blue and white design plus a cut out back.

It was pretty hard to narrow my picks down, even though lots has sold out on the site there’s still way more that’s still available so I highly recommend you give it a browse yourself! There’s tons of options and in my experience, returning items you don’t like is an absolute breeze, so treat yourself with a summery dress haul and have a fun try-on in your own home.

Enjoy the £2.50 dress sale!

Love,

Penny

Please leave a reply =)

