Bargain Clinique Freebie with Glamour Mag [Christmas Stocking Fillers?]

Hey All!

Been awhile since I’ve done a nice round-up of monthly beauty mag freebies but one caught my eye the other day that I couldn’t resist posting (the offer is that good). Now the Clinique X Glamour mag freebies seem to come around roughly once a year (I’ve blogged about it last year as well), I picked up a chubby stick and my favourite moisturiser (convenient travel size!) last time and really loved them, there some great freebies this year as well including:

Clinique X Glamour 2015

So what are the details on this mag freebie?

Usual Mag Price: £2.00 (I think it’s the cheapest mag out there)

Freebie:

There are 4 freebie options to choose from, all minis:

(1) Pop Lip Colour and Primer in Nude Pop

(2) Pop Lip Colour and Primer in Cherry Pop

(3) Dramatically Different Moisturising Lotion +

(4) High Impact Masacara in Black

Is it worth it:

Price-wise, definitely! Combined the four products have a value of £29, it comes to around £8 or more re the worth of each product. Not to mention that £2 is a pretty low price for a magazine, which makes me more inclined to just pick it up just to try the product even if I’m not entirely sure I’ll love it. In this case though, some of these products I’m pretty excited to try and some of them I already know and love.

Reviews:

Firstly, the lippies, I can never resist picking up a new lippie even though I know I have more than enough in my stash. The Clinique Lip Pops have rave reviews all round and I’ve always wanted to try one (also, isn’t that square packaging really unique and cute?). The Cherry shade looks like a brilliant, fun shade for the upcoming holidays while the Nude would be a chic everyday option (google swatches if you’re not sure that nude will suit you, I always do!). It’s a mini as well so convenient to pop into your bag and carry around.

Next, the Dramatically Different Moisturising Lotion +. As I’ve mentioned before, it’s one of Clinique’s best skincare products and is a new updated version of the extremely popular Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturising Lotion (without the + sign, lol). For more info check out a full review of it I’ve done before here.

Finally, the High Impact Mascara in black, as the name says it’s great at blackening and giving you high impact in terms of volume and length. All great things but it’s not waterproof so I probably would pass personally as I always end up with panda eyes as is.

Would I get it?

Yes, definitely! I haven’t bought them yet but I’m contemplating picking up a moisturiser for some upcoming travels, am also sorely tempted to get both lipsticks but I know I’ve plenty of red shades like that cherry one that I hardly ever use so I’ll probably limit myself to Nude Pop.

Also, if it wasn’t already evident, these would be absolutely fabulous and dirt-cheap stocking fillers or even an addition to a Christmas gift 😉

Enjoy!

LOVE,

Penny

Will you be hunting one down?

If you liked this post, there options are endless,

you can follow this blog on WordPress (just click ‘follow’ above),

by email (see sidebar),

or on Bloglovin!

Follow on Bloglovin

Please leave a reply =)

