Bank Holiday Sales!

Hello Lovelies!

Nothing beats a good deal/sale and somehow whenever it’s a Bank Holiday the stores all put out their best bargains, so if there’s anything you’ve been eyeing in particular or any purchases you’ve had on your wishlist, now’s the time to get them =)

I’ve rounded up the top Bank Holiday offers I’ve seen (there’s loads more out there, honestly I think almost every retailer has something going on even if it’s just free delivery or a 10% off), of course I always mention the caveat that you shouldn’t impulse buy even with a great offer on, only check things out if you’ve been eyeing them for awhile, other sales will lead to you losing out more than gaining!

The Very Exclusive 30% Off EVERYTHING

I’ve seen a couple of bloggers/YouTubers mention this already and it’s actually been around for at least a week or so but I thought I’d better flag it up in case anyone has missed it because it expires midnight tomorrow, that’s Sunday the 25th of May, just before our Bank Holiday ends!

In case you don’t know about Very Exclusive, it’s basically the part of the Very website that has more high end products, so think bags from McQueen, Westwoon, Lagerfield etc to beauty products like Glamglow and Ren, to beautiful lipsticks by Anna Sui and Paul&Joe. The list goes on really. If there’s a high end skincare product you’ve been eyeing I can’t recommend this enough because 30% is a huge whopper really! Tons of things in there recommended by the skincare guru Caroline Hirons and definitely lots to covet in the accessories section as well. Maybe now’s the time to snap up something special for someone’s birthday or for Christmas (thinking ahead!)?

Use the code 6FW63 at their website here, only things not included on the discount are GHD products.

Superdrug Triple Points Event

Now I know I’ve always said I prefer the Boots Advantage Points system way over the Superdrug system and I stand by that BUT there’s always tongs of items you can get at Superdrug that you can’t at Boots (eg. Colab, MUA and Makeup Revolution). My advice regarding anything you can get at Superdrug and not Boots is to make up a wishlist of them and make sure to get them when there’s a good points event, with MUA lipsticks starting at £1, you’ve a good chance of earning enough points for a free lippie at the end of your shop!

Superdrug triple points lasts this bank holiday weekend, I prefer to shop on their website as I can’t seem to find most of the MUA or Makeup Revolution products I want in their stores, if you spend over £10 there’s free delivery 😉 FYI, the Clearly Youthful Glycolic Peel which I’ve heard loads of good things about is now half off at £3.48!

Others

The above were my top 2 since it’s discounts/sales that allows you to get a range of products from different brands, in this final category I’m basically going to lump in everything else I’ve seen of various stores’ bargains that I think it’s worth flagging up.

Starting with… the Bodyshop! Both online and instore they’re offering a 40% off storewide, the online code is 14317. As usual some exclusions apply so do check before you buy, off the top of my head I know they usually exclude the Colour Crush Nails and Drops of Youth Mask. It’s a great discount so, again, if you’re stuck with what to buy someone for birthdays/Christmas/Anniversaries, this might be one to take advantage of now 😉

Both Marks and Spencer and John Lewis are also doing Bank Holiday deals, the M&S one online has a code of HCKP-FEB4-9TCT-NXB9, John Lewis doesn’t have a code but there’s a good event going on at their website (full of offers!).

Finally, Dorothy Perkins is offering 20% off, Topshop has 30% off Summer Essentials, Clarks has a range of offers on (50% off women’s courts shoes for example), get 20% off at Missguided with the code HOLLADAZE, 20% off suits at River Island, 20% off Festival Fashion at Boohoo.com with the code HANDSUP (ends midnight!) and 30% off Spring Styles on Doc Martens.

It’s a bit overwhelming to be honest and I know there’s loads more I could trawl through and put on here but you get the picture! If there’s a store you like, a brand you love, a product you’ve been eyeing, this is the weekend to check if you can get something off it 😉

LOVE,

Penny

Please leave a reply =)

