Boots and Superdrug Points Events this Bank Holiday Weekend!

Hello Lovelies,

Sorry for another long period of silence, however I’m back with good news, which is a points event from both Boots and Superdrug coming up this Bank Holiday weekend! I’ve honestly been feeling that Boots hasn’t had a points event in way too long, it’s usually customary that they have a great summer one but nothing this year *le sigh* so it’s a treat to have events from both mega-drugstores now.

First up, the Boots event.

As you can see, this is an online only event with a minimum spend of £50 or more. To be honest, the online only requirement doesn’t bug me out, since you get free delivery to your home once you hit £45 anyway (so you don’t have to spend more on delivery). If you really want your items now, as long as you order by 6pm you get to pick it up at your nearest store by noon the next day, so that’s also fine by me. Also, the selection online would tend to be tons better (just a bummer you can’t swatch things but you can do that at your local store before ordering). But there is one thing that makes me feel the Superdrug event this weekend trumps the Boots one…

That is the minimum spend, £50 is a lot. Although I guess if you’re going on a make-up bender it won’t actually go far… but I kinda of feel I’d be seriously making myself buy loads of things just to hit the £50 mark which never makes me happy. If you’ve got a huge wishlist or friends you can club together with, this deal is sweet as 10 points per £1 means a 10% discount technically.

Triple Points

However, Superdrug is offering a triple points weekend all bank holiday weekend for Beauty Card holders and, importantly, there is no minimum spend. Okay, I have to say the points allocation is far less generous than Boots, you only get one measly point per £1 spent so this triple points means 3 points per £1, Boots usually offers 4 points per £1 anyway. Also, you can only spend Beauty Card points in denominations of 100 (on the flip side, while you can spend Boots points in any amount you need to use it to cover your whole Boots purchase, although you can split up your purchase it means you need to have enough to cover at least one full product, no such restriction for Superdrug points so I guess these two cons cancel each other out?).

The main reason I might be heading to Superdrug instead of Boots this weekend is (a) I don’t have a list long enough to spend £50 and (b) the brands I’m been eyeing recently are stocked at Superdrug.

If, like me, you’ve been eyeing something from MUA or Makeup Revolution or Sleek, it’s time to hit Superdrug! Their selections in store of MUA and MR are a bit paltry, so I’ll be doing my ordering online (the minimum for free delivery is £10, much lower than Boots’ £45!). Some of the MR eye palettes have been calling to me (they’ve released so many it’s nothing short of impressive!) and I really want to try MUA’s new lip shades…

I would say though, if you’re eyeing any other brands that are also available in Boots, I’d plump for Boot any time (just don’t let them fool you into spending £50 needlessly!).

Enjoy your bank holiday shopping 😉

LOVE,

Penny

What’s on your latest drugstore shopping list?

If you liked this post, there options are endless,

you can follow this blog on WordPress (just click ‘follow’ above),

by email (see sidebar),

or on Bloglovin!Follow on Bloglovin

6 thoughts on “Boots and Superdrug Points Events this Bank Holiday Weekend!

  1. Thanks for the update on the points cards. BTW, did you know Wilkinsons/Wilkos now stock Essence makeup !!! Love that stuff and is so cheap. I usually get some when I go to Ireland.

  2. Oh I just remembered I got the free 200 Superdrug points a while back and I forgot all about that until I was reading this post of yours now haha.

  3. Yes, I’ve heard that Essence has come to UK but there aren’t any Wilkinsons/Wilkos near me sadly =( I did pick up a few Essence products when I was in Berlin one time, I do love them!!

    Haha and yes, planning to possibly spend my 200 points this Bank Holiday weekend!! Also, B Cosmetics in Superdrug are having a great sale, will be posting about that soon =) Xx

  4. Pingback: B. Skincare and Makeup Half Off at Superdrug | Parsimonious Penny

Please leave a reply =)

