Barry M Aquarian Collection in Caspian – Favourite Polish of the Summer

Hello All!

Just a quickie today featuring my favourite nail polish of the summer, I wore it for a good 3 weeks straight and the only reason I took it off was because I just felt like I kinda should (as if I’d been wearing the same outfit too often), I’m sure it’ll be back on in the next few weeks or so though…

Summer Nails

Barry M Aquarium Collection in Caspian

I have to say I’m a little annoyed as I think the picture doesn’t really do it justice… the Barry M Aquarium Collection is a lovely high on shimmer (but no sparkles) collection with gold patterned lids that remind me of fish scales, I kept calling it the ‘mermaid collection’ in my head. To apologise for my terrible picture let me link you to this fantastic blogpost that features swatches of all the Barry M Aquarium Collection in their full glory, I am in absolutely awe of her pictures, yes this is what Caspian should look like, not like my terrible excuse for a swatch above >_<

I actually only bought Caspian because I wanted the beautiful emerald green Arabian but they were having a ‘buy 2 and get one free limited edition nail colour’ and at £3.99 each it seemed like too good an offer to pass up… Arabian isn’t something I’d wear everyday but I wanted it to match with an emerald green dress I wore to a friend’s wedding back in June (a dress that I love and will probably wear again, at which time Arabian will see light of day again). I’d spent a good bit of time googling pictures of Arabian so Caspian was a bit of an impulse buy, it’s a bit of a huge surprise to me that I love it so much!

Thinking about it though, I can understand why I love this shade so much. It’s what I’d called a ‘glamourous nude’ shade, not as dull as a plain nude colour and not as pop-out-in-your-face as a bright colour, because it’s a rose gold (another reason why I love it, there’s so much depth in that colour, it’s not just gold-gold) it feels like it’s a shade that’s being subtle while being very, very pretty. I don’t feel it’s too loud for work or too boring either and it goes with pretty much anything I wear!

The Aquarium Collection is actually relatively new (ie last few months) so keep your eyes peeled for it in the drugstore! There’s a ton of pretty shades but my favourite (that I feel anyone would get loads of wear from) is Caspian 😉

So that’s my favourite nail polish of this summer, it’ll probably see me into fall too. By the by, the bag in the background is a pretty pastel yellow satchel that Primark has been selling, perfect bright summer bag if anyone’s interested!

LOVE,

Penny

ps: did anyone read The Chronicles of Narnia? Prince Caspian came to mind instantly. Although I suppose the name probably refers to the Caspian Sea not to the fictional prince…

Have you tried the Barry M Aquarium Collection?

If you liked this post, there options are endless,

you can follow this blog on WordPress (just click ‘follow’ above),

by email (see sidebar),

or on Bloglovin!Follow on Bloglovin

 

2 thoughts on “Barry M Aquarian Collection in Caspian – Favourite Polish of the Summer

Please leave a reply =)

