Bank Holiday Bargains

Happy Sunday Everyone!

I love Bank Holidays, I don’t work ‘regular’ hours myself so I tend not to really notice that I’m getting a day off but it does mean that my boyfriend/my friends have Monday off and we can all do something extra fun together over the long weekend =D How are you spending your bank holiday weekend? Luckily (or not, for our wallets) the stores seemed to have cottoned on that people tend to shop a lot when they have free times, so there’s some lovely Bank Holiday bargains for us to watch out for…

limited edition essentials this bank holiday weekend and earn 10 points per £First up is a great Beautycard Event from Superdrug! I can’t help thinking of the great Boots Advantage Card offers and comparing the two, personally I’d still rack up Boots points over Superdrug points (Boots are just more consistent with their great points events!) but Superdrug does stock some quality brands that we can’t find at Boots, like Sleek and MUA (and soon Makeup Revolution will be available in-stores as well!) so now’s as good a time as any for a Superdrug haul 😉

Next up, Lipsplash are doing a flash sale!

I’ve personally not used Esprit cosmetics before (I know them more as a fashion brand really) but with their glosses and lippies going for 99p, that isn’t bad really, give it a try if you’ve been feeling your lip-collection is running low lately.

And now here’s a fashion deal from Dorothy Perkins, they’re giving free delivery over the Bank Holiday with orders above £30 using the code BANKHOL and there’s also 33% off on the site here on selected lines.

Shop bonanza

They also have a separate offer that gets you £20 off a £80 order with the code TAKE20, however I personally feel that’s quite a high spend… I guess if you only bought items that were 33% off and then got £20 off on top of that (£20 off £80 working out to be 25%) then it works out to be just under 50% off in total? It’s a little complicated mathematically. But basically, what I’m saying is… unless you’re majorly due for a wardrobe overhaul, don’t be tempted by the £20 off deal… haha…

There’s also an offer from JOY, whose clothes I love but who I find just a teensy bit expensive…

BANK HOLIDAY WEEKEND JOY. 20% OFF ALL FASHION, JEWELLERY AND ACCESSORIES. USE CODE MAYDAYJOY

Whew, that’s a lot of offers! If you spot any more, feel free to shout out 😉

LOVE,

Penny

What will you be doing this bank holiday?

If you liked this post, there options are endless,

you can follow this blog on WordPress (just click ‘follow’ above),

by email (see sidebar),

or on Bloglovin!

Follow on Bloglovin

Please leave a reply =)

