Boots Star Gift #10 Dec 6 – Ted Baker Sitting Pretty Vanity Case

Morning Everyone!

It’s another TGIF =)

The Sensationail Deluxe Starter Gift from last week completely sold out, I guess it was a popular Star Gift… well this week we’re away from nails and back to makeup with the Ted Baker Sitting Pretty Vanity Case set.

Ted Baker Sitting Pretty

Ted Baker Sitting Pretty Vanity Case

I have to say, I love the florals but they seem just a bit too much for me in this case (not sure why?), reminds me of very old curtains/table-clothes… but I can’t argue against it being pretty none-the-less! It’s probably personal taste, what do you think?

Despite that, I still love the vanity case! The shape is so ‘retro’ (I imagine it’d be a great prop for a period show, except maybe the print’s too bright, but it has that effect) and zip looks amazing in gold. If I received something like this I’d probably dump the contents out asap and start using the case on its own for my travel cosmetics/skincare, haha.

The contents are pretty impressive this time though, as you can see above they’ve packed a lot in there! You’ll find:

  • Bottle of Body Wash (250ml)
  • Tub of Body Scrub (300ml)
  • Bottle of Body Lotion (200ml)
  • Bottle of Bath Foam (250ml)
  • Tub of Body Soufflé (300ml)
  • Bottle of Hand Cream (125ml)
  • Vanity Case (100% polyester, handle: 100% PVC)

In case you’re wondering, most of the products are scented with bergamot, red fruit, tuberose and patchouli except for the Bath Foam (which is rose, sandalwood, raspberry and vanilla) and the Body Souffle (rose, sandalwood and vanilla).

Also of note, apparently the Body Wash can double up for bath wash (ie can be used in a tub), which is great because I’m entirely unsure what bergamot, red fruit, tuberose and patchouli would smell like but somehow I imagine soaking in a bath of that would full quite… luxurious?

The set costs £22.00 down from £45.00, I’m not sure that I’d have got it at £45 at all (although I’m sure the products in it are worth that much, there’s so many of them) I just wouldn’t want to have spent so much I guess, not being a body scrub/lotion/cream girl at all! But even I agree that at £22 it’s pretty decent and it definitely makes a gorgeous gift! =)

If you’re interested in a closer look, you can watch their Star Gift Video for this set on Youtube here.

Can you believe it, we’re so close to Christmas that we’ve only got 2 Star Gifts left to go!! Crazy!

LOVE,

Penny

ps: For all those interested, voting for Donkey has been extended to 8am on Tuesday 9th Dec, not Monday anymore =)

Have you bought any of the Star Gifts so far?

If you liked this post, there options are endless,

you can follow this blog on WordPress (just click ‘follow’ above),

by email (see sidebar),

or on Bloglovin!

Follow on Bloglovin

One thought on “Boots Star Gift #10 Dec 6 – Ted Baker Sitting Pretty Vanity Case

  1. Pingback: Sales Boosts – Boots January Sale + Urban Outfitters Extra 20% Code | Parsimonious Penny

Please leave a reply =)

