Boots Star Gift #7 Nov 15th – Soap & Glory GIRL-O-WHIRL gift set

Hellooo and Happy Friday =D

Right, so for all of you anxiously awaiting the coming of yet another Boots Star Gift reveal, this week it’s going to be the Soap & Glory GIRL-O-WHIRL™ gift set!

It’s the annual Soap and Glory Star Gift that most of you have been waiting for in great anticipation and if you’ve been intending to get it I suggest you do it quick and these have been known to sell out very, very fast.

Star Gift Soap and Glory 2013That being said, I personally don’t have much experience with Soap and Glory cosmetics myself, I’m more familiar with their bath/body/skincare products and I’ve heard rave things about them. I know some of their make-up is quite popular though, who out there’s given it a whirl?

In this week’s Star Gift you can find:

 

  • 6 shades of LIDSTUFFTM Eyeshadow (1.5g each)
  • 6 Super Colour FABULIPSTICK™ shades (1g each)
  •  THICK & FASTTM Super Volume Mascara (10ml)
  • SEXY MOTHER PUCKER GLOSS CRAYONTM in Nudist (2.72g)
  • GLOW ALL OUTTM Luminizing Face Powder (9g)
  • SOLAR POWDER™ Multi Shade Bronzer (9g)
  • COSMETIC TOOLS: A double ended EYESHADOW BRUSH, double ended LIP BRUSH and a handy half-moon BLUSHER BRUSH

All of which are packaged nearly into one economically sized pallet (as you can see above) which slides into a water-proof zipped pouch.

I actually quite like the packaging! It’s all so clever that it’s really ideal for taking away on a trip, isn’t it? However, I don’t think I like the pouch itself, I suppose if you’re a huge S & G fan you’d love it but I don’t like S & G or their makeup set enough to want to carry around a pouch emblazoned with it! With gift sets like these, I normally like to think I’m getting a little makeup bag even after the pallets used up/expired but I wouldn’t really with this.

On to the shades, the eye-shadow range looks quite decent, a couple of neutrals on one side, two pops of colour (teal and purple it looks to be) in the middle and some black/grey on the end so you can smoke it up if you’d like. I also love that there’s a nude lip gloss crayon included, can’t go wrong with that! Only thing I’d say is that none of the lip shades look like they’d be a strong colour (mmm, perhaps just the bright red on the end… but somehow it seems like it’d apply on quite sheer? I dunno…). If I was going away with just one pallet I’d want every option really and a strong lip is pretty important!

For a travel set though, the tools look pretty decent. They’d never be as amazing as a full sized brush obviously (well, the lip ones are actually probably already full sized as lip brushes are tiny) but it’s great that they’re double-ended (who washes brushes on the go?!) and I love that the blusher brush is a half moon and not just a dinky little travel blush brush thrown in for the sake of it. I’ve used a half moon before and they’re actually not half bad!

Right, if you want to get this it’s down to £19 from £40! You can get it from 7am on the Boots site or in the larger Boots stores, it’s on till next Thursday or till stocks last and I really think this is one that’ll fly off the shelves just because people have been looking out for the S & G Star Gift so hurry, hurry if you want to get it!

Also, the folks over at MSE have priced the items individually and found that the contents of this are worth close to £70, so this is actually a good deal! The best on the Star Gifts circuit so far I believe…

If you travel lots or know someone who travels lots and is looking for a travel pallet, this is the gift for you. Likewise if you know a huge Soap and Glory lover!

LOVE,

Penny

Have you purchased any of the Star Gifts so far?

If you liked this post, there options are endless,

you can follow this blog on WordPress (just click ‘follow’ above),

by email (see sidebar),

or on Bloglovin!

Follow on Bloglovin

10 thoughts on “Boots Star Gift #7 Nov 15th – Soap & Glory GIRL-O-WHIRL gift set

  1. Pingback: Sales Boosts – Boots January Sale + Urban Outfitters Extra 20% Code | Parsimonious Penny

  2. I’m not certain where you’re getting your info,
    but good topic. I must spend some time finding out more or understanding more.
    Thank you for wonderful info I used to be in search of this information for my
    mission.

  3. Hi there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group?
    There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your content.
    Please let me know. Cheers

  4. I am extremely impressed along with your writing talents and also with the layout for your blog.
    Is this a paid theme or did you customize it your self?
    Either way keep up the nice high quality writing, it’s rare to see a nice
    weblog like this one nowadays..

Please leave a reply =)

