The BritishBeautyBlogger Beauty Box 2!!

UPDATE: Pictures have finally been uploaded =D

Hey All!

Let me start with a massive apology, I was going to upload pictures of my amazing BBB Beauty Box II but I stupidly left my phone charger in the office and as luck would have it all the pictures are on my phone!

I promise pictures will be up later today! I have just short of a gazillion of them so do check back later =)

Without further ado…. It was with great excitement that I finally received my BBB BB II on Saturday morning!

Like me, some people have received their boxes a little late, there’s a good reason for this actually, check out the post on this on Jane’s blog. At least it was very worth the wait!

The moment I got it I rushed to open it, and if you knew what I had on on Saturday you’d understand that this is no mean feat.

On Saturday my church celebrated our 15th Anniversary, it’s a pretty tiny church (around 80 people on an average Sunday?) but it’s still an achievement to get where we are today because the church was started by just 4 people 15 years ago! Guess in many ways it’s come a long way because although the London Central branch is tiny (that’s the one I attend!) it’s led to branches being set up in Hatfield, Ealing and even parts of Germany/Paris =)

Sorry, I digress!

So, Saturday was a bit of a nightmare of a day for me! The Anniversary was celebrated at the Guoman Hotel and we had a formal dinner and dance event on that night. I was in charge of programming the entertainment, which meant I had a rehearsal to run/attend in the afternoon and I also had agreed to drum (I was basically onstage all the time and wolfing down my food in-between). So the rehearsal starts at 4pm… but after midnight Friday night the boyfriend tells me he doesn’t have a suit to wear! So suddenly I find myself need to find him a suit that Saturday morning (grrr, the things we do for love). Being the parsimonious freak that I am, I also found time to run to Uniqlo and pick up a free t-shirt (ok, that was me being too greedy!).

So I’m back home at 1.30pm with about 2 hours to get ready (not much time if you have really long hair you wanna curl and makeup to do), I see my BBB BB II has arrived and I… just drop everything else like a ton of elephants and spend the next 10 minutes oo-ing, ah-ing and happily examining everything in the box. That’s the magic of a long-anticipated Beauty Box.

So here’s the official unboxing of the my BBB BB II in pictures!

Hello Cardboard Box!

Hello Cardboard Box!

First look into it, EEP!!

First look into it, EEP!!

And here’s a list of everything in it:

Alterna Bamboo Volume 48 Hour Spray (25ml)
Bourjois Shadow & Light Khol & Contour Eye Liner (Full Size)
CND Vinylux (Pinkie Size)
Indeed Labs Hydraluron Serum (5ml)
L’Occitane Cherry Blossom Hand Cream (30ml)
L’Occitane Angelica Cleansing Gel (50ml)
L’Occitane Angelica Face Toner (50ml)
La Roche Posay Redermic (Full Size)
Mandara Spa Tropical Blooms Moisturising Bath Milk (100ml)
Maybelline Rocket Mascara (Full Size)
REN Glycolactic Radiance Renewal Mask (15ml)
REN Invisible Pores Detox Mask (15ml)
Rituals Car Fragrance (Full Size)
Roger & Gallet Huile Sublime (10ml)
Rouge Bunny Rouge Lip Gloss (Full Size)
Urban Decay Eye Shadow in Zodiac (Full Size)
Vichy Idealia Day Cream (15ml)
Washi Wash Cloth.

Am very happy with absolutely everything. I think special mention has to go to the Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Zodiac, the colour is simply stunning.

UD Zodiac

UD Zodiac

The thing is, this is something I’d have never bought for myself, it just looks like an impractical, special-occasion-only sort of eyeshadow and I’m just not the girl who’d splash out around £12 on a single pot of eye-shadow. The BBB Beauty Box 2 cost £22 plus £5.95 P+P by the way, so basically £27.95, I always knew it was a good deal but actually looking at all the products I have I realise now just how great a deal this was…

I used the eyeshadow immediately for the Saturday, I usually am so cautious that I practice/prepare my look a day before but I just couldn’t resist! It was perfect =) Have to say it creased a bit by the end even with a MAC primer underneath but that was after over 8 hours of wear and also after a Ceilidh dance!

Oh, I also used the mascara that very night, it was pretty amazing, a competitor to the L’Oreal Telescopic that I’m using at the moment I’d say! It smudged a bit but I seem to have that problem no matter what I use! Or perhaps that’s my eyeliner… anyway, it’s a keeper.

I’m so looking forward trying everything properly, especially the REN facemasks. As you can see the box came with some discounts and if the REN masks are as amazing as everyone seems to be saying they are, I’m getting them in full sizes!

Same goes for the volume spray, my hair’s just so heavy and long, volume is always a problem…

The L’Occitane travel sized goodies are going straight in my travel bag for use on one of my upcoming trips (woohoo), so is the Hydraluron as I’ll be in Vegas this Christmas and it’s crazily dry out there…

I literally have plans for every single product in this, I don’t even know where to begin! I’ve just started using the Boots Lift and Illuminate Day and Night Serums (review will follow!) so the Vichy and Redermic R will have to wait, although to see my old review on the Redermic R based on the WIMH sample I got look over here.

A couple of items I’ll be gifting =) Such as the car fragrance as I don’t have a car and neither do I drive haha, but the boyfriend’s dad does and we think he’ll love it. Probably the Vinylux too as I’m not a nails kinda girl and this looks so amazing it’d be completely wasted on me and my bitten nails. The hand cream is going to my mum as she

loves L’Occitane hand creams and has really dry hands, don’t think she’s tried the Cherry Blossom one before!

Right, let me stop now before I end up gushing about everything in too much detail… but I’m sure you can feel my excitement practically exploding in your face in every word 😉

LOVE,
Penny

Here's what we had for the dessert course at the Church Dinner, my boyfriend helped picked the courses, good choice I say!!

Here’s what we had for the dessert course at the Church Dinner, my boyfriend helped picked the courses, good choice I say!!

Did you get a BBB BB II? Tell me about your experience with your’s! =D

If you liked this post, there options are endless,

you can follow this blog on WordPress (just click ‘follow’ above),

by email (see sidebar),

or on Bloglovin!

Follow on Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “The BritishBeautyBlogger Beauty Box 2!!

  1. Great review hun, I received my box on monday and was really pleased with the products, they are all amazing. Wow you are going to Vegas for Christmas, lucky u! You have to tell me more about it 🙂 xxx

  2. Pingback: Quick Lil Deal Alert – FREE La Roche Posay Redermic R | Parsimonious Penny

  3. Pingback: Dream Beauty Box – BBB Beauty Box 3 | Parsimonious Penny

Please leave a reply =)

