Jo Malone Peony Blush & Suede Sample Review + Free Cafe Nero Drink

Hi Everyone!

So, a couple weeks back I did a post on some free perfume samples and dupes (you can see the old post here) and just last week I received my sample of the Jo Malone Peony Blush & Suede!

untitled (4)

I’ve said it before but I love their promo picture!

I mentioned in my previous post that I love how their freebie promotion was quite a creative one and also that they sent a sample to your door, if you haven’t done so yet please please do sign up for one because I was quite blown away by the sample I received! It wasn’t just a sachet of perfume or anything like that, it was actually the tiniest little bottle with a spray top in very pretty packaging, it pretty much a travel-sized version which can usually be pretty expensive so this is a bargain!

Read on to see pictures and also about the Café Nero coffee voucher at the end =)

IMG_4360

Here you can see the lovely box it came in plus a little bit of paper that lists all their other fragrances plus ingredients.

IMG_4361

And here’s the bottle itself! Can you see it’s actually a tiny spray bottle?!

The spray bottle is quite ‘firm’, in that it takes a bit more effort than you’d expect to press down on it and considering that the bottle doesn’t come with a cap I think this is a very good and considerate design element. This is going straight into my travel-sized products bag!! I imagine it’s also very handy for if you want to pop a fragrance into your handbag for a night out or important day at work or something along those lines.

As for the smell itself, I didn’t actually like it that much at first (didn’t dislike it but didn’t love it either), I’d describe it as being sweet and musky, ‘suede’ is definitely apt for it’s name. Quite a mature scent I think and in general I prefer lighter things and I don’t really go for floral smells. The boyfriend said ‘it’s alright’, so I suppose to a generic male population it’d be, well, ‘alright’… (sorry, not very informative at all, this is why men don’t usually write beauty reviews!).

However, it’s growing on me a little and I imagine if musky, floral scents are your thing you’d absolutely love it!

And let’s not forget this sample is for free and is still very lovely, so just get it anyway you don’t really lose anything! Check out my old post here again on details for how to sign up for this =)

Also, I spotted this today so I thought I’d throw it in as an extra in today’s post:

Free hot drink from Café Nero! Time Out has teamed up with Café Nero to celebrate Nero’s new Panini range and Time Out readers get a few voucher for Costa.

You just need to register for a free account on Time Out, click to order your free Costa voucher and then print it off and take it into a Costa. Everything’s on here.

The voucher is valid for a range of drinks, you can get 1 regular Café Latte, Expresso, Americano, Cappuccino, Tea or Hot Chocolate =) Vouchers are limited so get in there quick!

LOVE,

Penny

Have you tried the Peony Blush & Suede?

If you liked this post, there options are endless,

you can follow this blog on WordPress (just click ‘follow’ above),

by email (see sidebar),

or on Bloglovin!

Follow on Bloglovin

One thought on “Jo Malone Peony Blush & Suede Sample Review + Free Cafe Nero Drink

  1. Pingback: Quick Lil Deal Alert – Free Taylor by Taylor Swift Fragrance Sample + Review | Parsimonious Penny

Please leave a reply =)

