October Beauty Giveaways – Glamour and Murad

Hello All!

I’m very proud of myself today because it’s the 1st of October and I’m posting about the Glamour October giveaway, which means I’m bang on time with posting this up and my lovely readers are getting the maximum number of chances to enter this giveaway. I know I posted the September ones mid-way through the month so I wanted to be sure to get these ones up on time =)

untitled (14)

So for those new to the Glamour monthly giveaways, basically every day Glamour has a competition where if you enter your name in a short registration form you have a random chance of winning the product of the day. Each month, Glamour has a different theme of products. I love these giveaways because it takes literally 20 seconds of your time entering (I’m a fast typer…) and I’ve actually won one before so I feel if it’s possible for me, it’s possible for anyone!

This month Glamour has teamed up with Murad, if you’re unfamiliar with Murad let me just give them a big thumbs up for you. I’ve not used them personally but from what I’ve read (especially some ace reviews from A Model Recommends which I love for skincare recommendations) they are a brand to be trusted.

The products include a vast selection of Murad cleansers, masks, treatments etc etc and you can view it all here!

But if you’re at a lost as to what to aim for here are some Murad best sellers/top recommended products that you can look out for during the competition (I’m not sure if anyone has a chance of winning twice in a month but just in case the answers ‘no’ then if you’re picky about what you win then I guess it’s best to selectively enter!):

I’ve listed below the product name, the competition dates it’s on and also it’s retail price.

Murad Essential-C Cleanser (£10.20) – Their Essential-C range, which incorporates vitamin C into the products, is quite popular, which is why I highlighted this but it’s worth noting at £10 it’s probably one of their most affordable products anyway.

Murad Clarifying Mask (£38) – 5th Oct, This is listed amongst their best sellers, draws out impurities and de-clogs, basically is like a clay mask.

Skin Perfecting Primer Matte (£29) – 6th Oct. As the name suggests, a pre-makeup facial primer, also a best seller.

Skin Perfecting Primer Dewy (£29) – 12th Oct. As above, also a best seller.

Skin Perfecting Primer Anti-Blemish (£29) – 18th Oct. Ditto!!

Murad Balancing Moisturiser Broad Spectrum SPF 15 – 19th Oct. This isn’t a best seller but I’m a sucker for any moisturiser with spf in it, I just feel these are incredibly useful!

Murad Essential-C Toner (£34) – Another from their Essential C range.

Murad AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser (£34) – 26th Oct. Now, this is a best seller but I don’t believe a cleanse with AHA/BHA will ever do anything, the chemicals aren’t on your face long enough to make any impact or so I’ve heard! So I’d never recommend splashing money on a cleaner with AHA or BHA but if you’re so intensely curious that you must try it out then at least try to get it for free =)

Murad Oil Control Mattifier SPF 15 (£37) – 27th Oct. A lightweight moisturiser with spf and which also mattifies, such an all in one product! Also was very recommended by Ruth Crilly of AMR, which is why I feel it must be good.

As you can see, Murad is pretty pricey and I don’t think I’d ever justify spending that amount (there are definitely cheaper alternatives out there) which is why this competition is great as you would get a product you’d otherwise not buy (in my case).

To enter click here.

Good Luck!!

Penny

Will you be entering? =)

If you liked this post, there options are endless,

you can follow this blog on WordPress (just click ‘follow’ above),

by email (see sidebar),

or on Bloglovin!

Follow on Bloglovin

5 thoughts on “October Beauty Giveaways – Glamour and Murad

  1. Pingback: October Beauty Giveaways – EasyLiving and Japanese Brand DHC Beauty | Parsimonious Penny

  2. Pingback: URL

Please leave a reply =)

