Quick Lil Deal Alert – Free Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Sample 7ml [Beauty of the Night]

Helloooo freebie-lovers!

Feels like it’s been awhile since I’ve posted one of these little freebie/sample deals.

Out in the vast, vast world of the inter-webz, there’s literally some freebie sample or offer a day, but I don’t feel every single one is worth proclaiming to the rest of the world. For example, when a company runs a promotional giveaway but is only giving way, say, 1 product. Chances are so low!! Or freebie offers where the offer is basically asking you to head to a counter to pick up a one-time use sample, I think that’s good obviously but not good enough for me to fill my blog with repeated posts about offers like that. I feel I want to make sure the people who’re sweet and kind enough to spend a moment out of their day reading this blog actually read something that was worth their time.

So that was my round-about way of basically just saying: ParsiPenny will give you the BEST DEALS out there! Hehe.

Honestly though, I take my deal trawling very seriously and I won’t be wasting your time here.

Sooooo, on to today’s freebie/deal which I’ve already personally signed up for because I think it’s pretty sweet!

Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair

Looks epic, doesn’t it? I wish those blue lines of light would actually appear when you open the bottle…

It’s a free 7ml Sample of the new Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Serum!!

Those of you beauty-philes would probably already be familiar with Estee Lauder’s Advanced Night Repair and would also know that they’ve recently revamped it to do an Advanced Night Repair 2 (well, it doesn’t actually have the ‘2’ in its name which is good, otherwise it would sound like a cheesy sequel to a B-grade movie, something like ‘Return of the Advanced Night Repair’).

It seems to be quite a trend in the beauty companies these days to revamp their tried and tested favourites, like with Clinique and their Dramatically Moisturising +. Except Estee Lauder didn’t actually change the name of their’s.

It’s either very brave of these companies or just a clever marketing ploy, but judging by the reviews I’ve been seeing around, it’s probably more of the former since it seems the new version does pack a punch and is definitely an improvement, not a whole new product! *whew* A good review on this was done by Ruth Crilly at amodelrecommends, you can check it out here.

I don’t use the Advanced Night Repair myself but I am familiar with a lot of Estee products, mainly because my mom’s a huge fan of them and the samples and leftovers she uses tends to trickle down to me (hurray!). Estee definitely isn’t in the ‘budget’ range but their products are good.

Anyway, budget or not it doesn’t matter because right now they’re giving away free 7ml samples of the new Advanced Night Repair!

What I love-love about this promotion is that they’re not just doing a simple giveaway page where you pop in your contact details and address and just click enter, they’ve made it pretty and fun. Don’t believe me, see for yourself.

Isn’t the website itself pretty?? They’ve dubbed the promotional giveaway ‘Beauty of the Night’ (which is why the song by that name is now stuck in my head…) and to join it’s very simple, just click ‘Explore Now’, then ‘Share’. You need to share your answer to the question ‘what makes your night beautiful?’ which evokes all sorts of lovely thoughts and possible responses.

You can share a picture, a bit of prose or just a casual thought or two! I wrote: ‘A warm bed in a cold night, a restful sleep and a dream you wish was reality’, you know, the sort of dream you wish you could go back to the moment you wake up?

At some point you also need to put in your address details and email etc., the usual. Then click share. You’ll receive an email later (mine hasn’t come in yet, apparently the email can take a few days as demand is high, expectedly) with details on how to get the sample, I think it might be an in-store collection but 7ml is pretty generous for a sample.

If you don’t get a sample because they’ve run out, at least you’ve had fun joining in and gotten to look at the responses of women all around the world. Oh, and if you want to try it anyway I believe you can pop into any store and they’ll be giving away 1.5ml samples at the counter =)

Wishing Everyone Extra-Sweet Dreams Tonight,

Penny

ps: I realise the song that was stuck in my head was not ‘Beauty of the Night’ but ‘Rhythm of the Night’ by DeBarge, a really really old song and not one that is actually conducive to sleep.

Share your Beauty of the Night stories here too =D

If you liked this post, there options are endless,

you can follow this blog on WordPress (just click ‘follow’ above),

by email (see sidebar),

or on Bloglovin!

Follow on Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “Quick Lil Deal Alert – Free Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Sample 7ml [Beauty of the Night]

Please leave a reply =)

