Quick Lil Deal Alert – Free Sample of Vichy Serum 10

Hello anonymous internet friends!

Doesn’t it seem like almost every other day the cosmetics industry comes up with another ‘latest’ product? Ie. the latest in anti-aging technology, the latest mascara wand, the latest trend… While it’s exciting to see that industries can still thrive in a recession, surely they don’t expect people to be able to afford everything! Well, no, they don’t. Which is why marketing becomes all-important. It doesn’t matter how good a product you make if you can’t convince people it’s that good. Conversely, you can make a bad product but with good marketing still sell it. How would we know till it’s too late?

Thankfully, this is where free samples come in! To be honest, I can do a whole series of posts about free samples but that’s not the point of today’s post. Today is about sharing something free I got and that I want to share with you so you can get it too and it’s this:

This just arrived in the post!

This just arrived in the post!

I love getting things in the post. Sometimes I think I don’t really care what I get, it’s just fun receiving something. I think you could wrap a penny up in newspaper and I’d get excited.

Anyway! Vichy Laboratories, a company devoted to quality skincare for sensitive skin, is giving out free samples of their latest Serum 10. As you can see from the picture above, their packaging is gorgeous, they’ve really put effort into this. It didn’t stop there, inside that pretty envelope was this:

Oooh, TWO samples!

Oooh, TWO samples!

So, if you can’t really tell from the pictures, the envelope was taped in the middle and opens out to reveal two little 1.5ml samples of their Liftactive Serum 10 and their Serum 10 Eyes and Lashes. I didn’t expect to get both so that’s a pleasant surprise!

Vichy is not the most affordable brand out there, so it’s nice that they give away samples to try beforehand, I feel it shows that the company is confident in their product and they love their consumers, it’s a good feeling!

I would do a review but honestly, I’m not sure how well I can judge these products to work based on just 1.5ml! I guess that’s the only gripe I have with samples, with foundations and BB creams if you give me a little packet I can tell if it’s good for me but for serums surely I’d need to use it for a minimum of a week to really tell? I suppose the point is just for me to try it and judge by my first impressions!

So that’s just what I’ll do and if you could do that do we can compare notes together 😉 Click here to register for your own free trial! Vichy’s done a cool thing, they’ve made the whole registration process a kind of murder mystery game (can’t really explain it very well, check it out yourself!), I really appreciate how they’ve made it fun. If you can get stuck on the answers, just drop me an email or leave a comment below and I’ll help you out!

Off to try my sample!

Love,

Penny

Have you signed up for your sample yet?

If you liked this post, you can follow this blog on Bloglovin!

Follow on Bloglovin

 

7 thoughts on “Quick Lil Deal Alert – Free Sample of Vichy Serum 10

  1. Hello! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group?
    There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Thank you

  2. What i don’t understood is in reality how you’re
    not really much more well-liked than you may be right now.
    You’re very intelligent. You understand therefore significantly on the subject of this matter, made me in my view imagine it from numerous various angles. Its like women and men don’t seem
    to be interested until it is one thing to accomplish with Girl gaga!
    Your own stuffs great. All the time take care of it up!

Please leave a reply =)

